::Micropacer – Splash::

Artist: Micropacer
Title: Splash
Format: Digital
LC: 15799
Cat: EXP141
Release date: 26.04.2024

Berlin’s Micropacer makes his return to Exploited Club – following releases on Kendal’s Ritmo Fatale, Johannes Albert’s Frank Music and Cormac’s Polari with 3 slices of pure, unadulterated joy.

‘Splash’ kicks off, oozing with sass as an irresistible Italo bass struts along with a square edged heel. Rousing strings swell as a giddy tension bubbles towards a hairs-on-the-neck breakdown that pops to rapturous effect. Synths sparkle, while chopped vocals adorn the melody. All the while that bass maintains its swagger until the end.

‘Foreign Affairs’ follows up with more early 80s flair. Here, a fervid piano riff takes the limelight as it shifts through heartstring chords, rubbing sweaty shoulders with stabs and a vocoder. Filters dip the piano as it sinks towards another jubilant drop.

‘Schöne Zeit’ closes things up with more bright, spicy drums. The Disco kit kicks in all the right places, propelling another gorgeous tapestry of sound built from swirling tones and sunbeam stabs. Another breakdown unfolds with pure peak-time energy, giving way to flurry of serotonin rounding off a pack of reliable, retro bangers aimed directly under the disco ball.

Exploited · Micropacer – Splash (Exploited Club)